Boo! Did I scare you? It's a little bit scary that we're already talking about events happening in the month of October, but this is one of my favorite months of the year, so I'm absolutely thrilled! 

Lots of Fall/Halloween events happening in our area, so check out these fun things taking place in Flower Mound, Highland Village and Lewisville during the month of October.

Flower Mound

Monday, October 2 @ 7:00pm: Health Insurance Basics at the Flower Mound Public Library

Tuesday, October 3 @ 7:00pm: Put Your Retirement Plan to Work at the Flower Mound Public Library

Saturday, October 7 @ 9:00am-2:00pm: Fido Fest at Westchester Park

Saturday, October 21 @ 6:00pm: Fang-Tacular Movie Fest at Gerault Park

Tuesday, October 24 @ 7:00pm: Let's Talk College - What You Need to Know Right Now at the Flower Mound Public Library

Saturday, October 28 @ 1:00pm: Pumpkin Dive at Flower Mound Community Activity Center

Monday, October 30 @ 7:00pm: Health Insurance Basics at the Flower Mound Public Library

Highland Village

Saturday, October 21-Sunday, October 22: Family Campout at Pilot Knoll Park

Tuesday, October [email protected] 12:00pm: Senior All-Star Halloween Party at The Robert & Lee DuVall Center

LewisvilleSaturday, October 7 @ 12:00-6:00pm: Yoga for All at Wayne Ferguson Plaza

Tuesday, October 10 @ 6:30-8:00pm: Rocktober - Hard Night's Day at Wayne Ferguson Plaza

Friday, October 13 @ 6:00pm: Marionette Show at Castle Hills Village Shops & Plaza

Friday, October 13-Saturday, October 14: LakeCities Ballet Theatre's "Le Ballet de Dracula" at MCL Grand Theater

Saturday, October 14 @ 10:00am-12:30pm: Family Pumpkin Fun Walk at Memorial Park Recreation Center

Saturday, October 14 @ 10:00am-3:00pm: Lewisville Fire Department Open House at the Central Fire Station

Saturday, October 14 @ 5:00pm: I'm Here Movement 2017 at MCL Grand Theater

Tuesday, October 17 @ 6:30-8:00pm: Rocktober - Rathmore at Wayne Ferguson Plaza

Tuesday, October 24 @ 6:30-8:00pm: Rocktober - The In-tenders at Wayne Ferguson Plaza

Thursday, October 26 @ 6:30-8:00pm: Children's Autumn Festival at Lewisville Public Library

Thursday, October 26-Sunday, October 29: Our Productions Theatre Co.'s "Haunted" at MCL Grand Theater

Friday, October 27-Sunday, October 29: Acting Studio Productions' "Little Shop of Horrors" at MCL Grand Theater

Saturday, October 28 @ 5:00-8:00pm: Fall Festival at Castle Hills Village Shops & Plaza

Saturday, October 28 @ 5:00-9:00pm: Spooktacular Trails and Glow Run Extravaganza at Toyota of Lewisville Railroad Park

Tuesday, October 31 @ 6:30-8:00pm: Rocktober - Here Come the Mummies at Wayne Ferguson Plaza