Happy 2018! I love that it's a new year and we all have a fresh start to reach those goals we've all set for ourselves!

It also means another year full of fun events happening here in our area. So, here's a list of events happening throughout the month of January in Flower Mound and Lewisville.

Flower Mound

Monday, January 8 @ 1-3pm: Job Search Series - Job Search Strategies at the Flower Mound Public Library

Monday, January 8 & Wednesday, January 10 @ 7pm: Create a Wintry Happy Snowman at the Flower Mound Public Library

Tuesday, January 9 @ 7pm: New Year, New You Series - Overcoming Addictions at the Flower Mound Public Library

Wednesday, January 10 @ 6:30pm: Special Needs Seminar at the Flower Mound Public Library

Saturday, January 13 @ 9am-4pm: SHARP Self-Defense Training at the Flower Mound Police Department (4150 Kirkpatrick Ln)

Saturday, January 13 @ 10am-2pm: Community Activity Center Open House at the Flower Mound Community Activity Center

Saturday, January 13 @ 12-4:30pm: Flo Mo MiniCon at the Flower Mound Public Library

Monday, January 15 @ 6:30pm: Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Celebration  at the Flower Mound CAC

Tuesday, January 16 @ 7pm: New Year, New You Series - Nutrition: Simplified and Clarified at the Flower Mound Public Library

Tuesday, January 23 @ 7pm: Skilled Nursing Facilities - The Good, the Bad, the Ugly at the Flower Mound Public Library

Wednesday, January 24 @ 1-3pm: Job Search Series - Resume Writing at the Flower Mound Public Library

Wednesday, January 24 @ 7pm: New Year, New You Series - Does Exercise Help You Lose Weight? at the Flower Mound Public Library

Thursday, January 25-Sunday, January 28: Flower Mound High School's "Bye, Bye Birdie" at FMHS

Saturday, January 27 @ 2-4pm: Chess Challenge at the Flower Mound Public Library

Monday, January 30 @ 1-3pm: Job Search Series - Job Search Scams at the Flower Mound Public Library

Wednesday, January 31 @ 7pm: New Year, New You Series - Putting it All Together and Making it Stick at the Flower Mound Public Library

Lewisville

Saturday, January 13 @ 10am-2pm: Lewisville Ninja Warrior at the Frederick P. Herring Recreation Center

Saturday, January 13 @ 8pm: Texas Tunes Concert with Jimmie Dale Gilmore and Colin Gilmore at MCL Grand

Friday, January 19 @ 7-10pm: Eric Smith Songwriter Challenge at MCL Grand

Saturday, January 27 @ 5:30-7:30pm: Owl Prowl and Campfire at Lewisville Lake Environmental Learning Area